Jump to content

Blackberry wiped......will PRO X still work?


watchitu

Recommended Posts

If the latest version of Flexispy Pro X installed on the blackberry 9700 and the person wipes and reinstalls the OS. Would this cause it to be removed or will it continue to work even if the person wipes the phone and changes the OS often.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

If the latest version of Flexispy Pro X installed on the blackberry 9700 and the person wipes and reinstalls the OS. Would this cause it to be removed or will it continue to work even if the person wipes the phone and changes the OS often.

I assume "wiping" the phone means erasing it? If you reformat or hard reset a phone it is exactly the same as reformatting a hard drive. It leaves the phone with only the default OS and software that the phone came with brand new. All 3rd party software will always need to be reinstalled after this.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I assume "wiping" the phone means erasing it? If you reformat or hard reset a phone it is exactly the same as reformatting a hard drive. It leaves the phone with only the default OS and software that the phone came with brand new. All 3rd party software will always need to be reinstalled after this.

Does this also mean that when BlackBerry sends out automatic update that Flexispy needs to be reinstalled as well?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Does this also mean that when BlackBerry sends out automatic update that Flexispy needs to be reinstalled as well?

That depends on what kind of update it is. Usually this type of update is not a complete reformat. Reformatting means wiping the whole phone, leaving only the default software so the phone is in the same condition as newly purchased. If this happens of course all software will need to be reinstalled. If this isn't happening with the update, then nothing is being wiped. However its sometimes possible to make a backup of all contacts, etc., reformat or "update" the phone, and then import that backup. In this case some backed up data is saved but all 3rd party installed software will still need to be reinstalled.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Member Statistics

    • Total Members
      27,196
    • Most Online
      1,716

    Newest Member
    polinkuer12
    Joined
×
×
  • Create New...