Jump to content

Recommended Posts

Posted

On non-rooted Samsung S25, OS is 15. I manually Un-installed and re-installed the software. While still on the https portion(before entering in license key) it now has a pop-up that says something about screen recording/casting that says start or cancel. If you hit start it judt takes you through the rest of the installation steps. I am assuming that goes hand in hand with the Peek and Poke feature? As I have had the same thing for going on 4 years and have never seen that pop up. Once installation was completed on the target device, that same pop-up now will flash a quick pop up when you are about to open the screen,(way to fast to even try to screenshot or choose to cancel), after that when you open the screen it then has a pop up that says to choose what app to record/share. This is while having live screen sharing pulled up on another device. So my question is. Did I miss a step in regards to hiding this? Or is there a different way to hide it? It's not mentioned in the installation steps, or when reading about Peek and poke, and its not on the list of indicators that can or can't be hidden/suppressed. Is it something I can decline and still have the peek and poke work or is it required to choose to make that feature work?

Posted
5 hours ago, Frampy said:

On non-rooted Samsung S25, OS is 15. I manually Un-installed and re-installed the software. While still on the https portion(before entering in license key) it now has a pop-up that says something about screen recording/casting that says start or cancel. If you hit start it judt takes you through the rest of the installation steps. I am assuming that goes hand in hand with the Peek and Poke feature? As I have had the same thing for going on 4 years and have never seen that pop up. Once installation was completed on the target device, that same pop-up now will flash a quick pop up when you are about to open the screen,(way to fast to even try to screenshot or choose to cancel), after that when you open the screen it then has a pop up that says to choose what app to record/share. This is while having live screen sharing pulled up on another device. So my question is. Did I miss a step in regards to hiding this? Or is there a different way to hide it? It's not mentioned in the installation steps, or when reading about Peek and poke, and its not on the list of indicators that can or can't be hidden/suppressed. Is it something I can decline and still have the peek and poke work or is it required to choose to make that feature work?

Hi @Frampy

Thank you for reaching out!

With any feature that requires using the microphone/camera, indicators may appear especially when using newer Android OS. In this case, the recording/casting indicator that appears can be suppressed using the Installation Service. Please refer to our Android Indicators guide here. This should also suppress the indicator when using Live Features.

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Member Statistics

    • Total Members
      28,399
    • Most Online
      1,716

    Newest Member
    Alindo
    Joined
×
×
  • Create New...
test